Did you know???
  • 71% of likely Alabama voters in 2010 wanted I&R.

  • Citizens in 24 states and the District of Columbia have statewide I&R

  • Considering municipalities, counties, and states, 72% of all US citizens have access to a form of I&R.

  • Birmingham citizens have this right, but not the rest of us in Alabama.

  • Citizens in each county at their county level have I&R but for one specific reason, Act 2005-200.

  • I&R could result in Alabama voters having Recall, Term Limits, and fair ballot access. Without I&R we shall not count on it.

  • I&R has been on US soil since the 1600's.

  • Pres. Thomas Jefferson, Gov. Fob James, Lt Gov candidate Kay Ivey in 2010, and NY Gov George Pataki favored this democratic right for voters.

House and Senate Committees


Constitution, Ethics, and Elections

State House
Bill Hightower,Chair 35: Mobile bill.hightower@alsenate.gov 242-7882
Greg Albritton 22: Baldwin, Choctaw, Clarke, Conecuh, Escambia, Mobile, Monroe, Washington galbritton@att.net 242-7843
Dick Brewbaker 25: Elmore, Montgomery dick.brewbaker@alsenate.gov 242-7895
Linda Coleman-Madison 20: Jefferson linda.coleman@alsenate.gov or linda.coleman@birminghamal.gov 242-7864
Tim Melson 1: Lauderdale, Limeston, Madison Not listed on his legislative webpage, try tim.melson@alsenate.gov 242-7888
Trip Pittman 32: Baldwin trip.pittman@alsenate.gov 242-7897
Rodger Smitherman 18: Jefferson rodger.smitherman@alsenate.gov 242-7870
Cam Ward 14: Bibb, Chilton, Hale, Jefferson, Shelby cam@camward.com 242-7873
Phil Williams 10: Cherokee, DeKalb, Etowah, St. Clair Phil@williamsstatesenate.com 242-7857
Holly Ogden,Cmte Clerk   holly.ogden@alsenate.gov 242-7826


State House
"Jabo" Waggoner, Chair 16: Jefferson, Shelby jabo.waggoner@alsenate.gov 242-7892
Billy Beasley 28: Barbour, Bullock, Henry, Houston, Lee, Macon, Russell billy.beasley@alsenate.gov 242-7868
Dick Brewbaker 25: Crenshaw, Elmore, Montgomery dick.brewbaker@alsenate.gov 242-7895
Gerald Dial 13: Chambers, Cherokee, Clay, Cleburne, Lee, Randolph gerald_dial@yahoo.com 242-7874
Vivian Figures 33: Mobile vivian.figures@alsenate.gov 242-7871
Rusty Glover 34: Mobile rusty.glover@alsenate.gov 242-7886
Bill Hightower 35: Mobile bill.hightower@alsenate.gov 242-7882
Jimmy Holley 31: Coffee, Covington, Dale, Pike Not listed on his legislative webpage, try jimmy.holley@alsenate.gov 242-8945
Del Marsh 12: Talladega, Clay, Calhoun del.marsh@alsenate.gov 242-7877
Jim McClendon 11: Shelby, St.Clari, Talladega jimmcc@windstream.net 242-7898
Arthur Orr 3: Limestone, Madison, Morgan Not listed on his legislative webpage,try arthur.orr@alsenate.gov 242-7891
Trip Pittman 32: Baldwin trip.pittman@alsenate.gov 242-7897
Greg Reed 5: Fayette4, Jefferson, Tuscaloosa, Walker, Winston greg.reed@alsenate.gov 242-7894
Paul Sanford 7: Madison paul.sanford@alsenate.gov 242-7867
Paul Scofield 9: Blount, Madison, Marshall clay.scofield@alsenate.gov 242-7876
Rodger Smitherman 18: Jefferson rodger.smitherman@alsenate.gov 242-7870
Phil Williams 10: Cherokee, DeKalb, Etowah, St. Clair phil@williamsstatesenate.com 242-7857
Sue Spears, Cmte Clerk   sue.spears@alsenate.gov 242-7853


Constitution, Campaigns and Elections

Representativce District Email State House
Randy Davis,Chair 96: Baldwin & Mobile randalldavis14@gmail.com 242-7724
Paul Beckman,V.Chair 88: Autauga & Elmore paulbeckmanjr@yahoo.com 242-7499
Richard Lindsey,Ranking Minority 39:Cherokee,Cleburne,&DeKalb richard.lindsey@alhouse.gov 242-7713
Adline Clarke 97: Mobile adline.clarke@alhouse.gov 242-7449
Bob Fincher 37: Chambers, Cleburne, Randolph rsfincher77@gmail.com 242-7708
Juandalynn Givan 60: Jefferson Juandalynn.givan@alhouse.gov
Corey Harbison 12: Cullman corey.harbison@alhouse.gov 242-7778
Alan Harper 61: Greene, Pickins, Tuscaloosa salanharper@gmail.com 242-7732
Dimitri Polizos 74: Montgomery dimitri.polizos@alhouse.gov 242-7469
Chris Pringle 101: Mobile chrispringle@


Howard Sanderford 20: Madison hs1989@aol.com 242-4368
Natasha Nettles, Cmte Clerk   natasha.nettles@alhouse.gov 242-7663


State House
Alan Boothe,Chair 89: Dale, Pike No email listed on his Legislature page, try: Alan.Boothe@alhouse.gov 242-7710
Ron JohnsonV.Chair 33: Coosa, Talladega ronald.johnson@alhouse.gov 242-7777
James Buskey, Ranking Minority 99: Mobile No email listed on his Legislature page, try: james.buskey@alhouse.gov 242-7757
Elaine Beech 65: Choctaw, Clrke, Marengo, Washington elainebeech83@gmail.com 242-7702
Barbara Boyd 32: Calhoun, Talladega barbara.boyd@alhouse.gov 242-7629
Anthony Daniels 53: Madison No email listed on his legislative page, try: anthony.daniels@alhouse.gov 242-7494
Randy Davis 96: Baldwin, Mobile randalldavis14@gmail.com 242-7724
Victor Gaston 100: Mobile victor.gaston@alhouse.gov 242-7663
Nathaniel Ledbetter 24: DeKalb nathaniel.ledbetter@alhouse.gov  
Paul Lee 86: Houston pwlee@graceba.net 242-7675
Jimmy Martin 42: Autauga, Chilton jimmy.martin@alhouse.gov 242-7139
Connie C. Rowe 13: Blount, Walker connie.rowe@alhouse.gov 242-7595
David Strandridge 34: Blount, Marshall david.standridge@alhouse.gov 242-7475
Pebblin Warren 82: Lee, Macon, Tallapoosa tiger9127@bellsouth.net 242-7734
Randy Wood 36: Calhoun, St. Clair, Talladega randy.wood@alhouse.gov or rwoodsr36@cableone.net 242-7700
Tracey Arnold,Cmte Clerk   traceyarnold@alhouse.gov 242-7673